Posted in memoirs, Story of my family

My story ~ My In-laws praise me and my relatives find reason to poke

Two months ago my husband got to know that his company have plans  of sending  him to abroad for  a  year or more and he asked me about my decision,whether I want both of us to remain in India as I was working too, or am I ready to move along with him?? which could means dumping of my career  as it’s not easy to come out of your comfortable zone  ,again struggle to find a desirable job in some other country,even if you have work permit . Undoubtedly my decision was same like the one,I took one and half years before,of leaving my job in Delhi and moving to Hyderabad. I am a risk taking person because I strongly confide on my abilities ,so I gave notice period in my company.After we moved to Sydney,whenever I had conversed with relatives of my side,I was slapped with the negativism every time like I would be having much leisure,or I shouldn’t spend my husband’s money over phone calls or I should do kids in this free time as if a woman don’t has the right to take rest for her own ,which made me feel pity on me .Even when I stopped calling them, for some time I felt that my identity is based on my working in some company and I committed a big mistake by leaving my job.

On the contrary my in-laws and relatives of my husband’s family use to praise my understanding and sacrifice for growth of my husband and wish us happily.My mother and sister-in-law calls me, message me on regular basis to check whether I am taking care of myself before taking care of their son.Even my husband understands the value of my decision and encourage me to utilize this time in best way by doing those things which I couldn’t do while working because of lack of time, like  writing blogs, sketch art or any other hobbies in which I am interested, as it could be a turning point for my career too. After he comes from office, he use to come in kitchen to assist me in dinner making ,so that I don’t feel alone and even he use to cook for me sometimes on weekends .When ever I write something,he read it and tell me where I need to correct,so that next time I could come out with something best.In office hours he just concentrate on his work ,but when he come back, his time is mine and it doesn’t mean that he don’t have space for his own.This makes me realize that my dignity just not depends on working outside home,instead what  I am doing now is still dignified and what ever my hubby is earning is not just his own,instead I can proudly say we both are working hard in our ways to earn it.

Author:

Writings By Payal Tyagi is cherishing by optimistic thoughts on experiences every person gets through in journey called life.If you love to read varied memoirs chunks with poetry, quotes, stories having motivational message behind ,this blog is waiting for you.

9 thoughts on “My story ~ My In-laws praise me and my relatives find reason to poke

  1. Chuck those people who never understood you because they are never gonna understand you ahead as well.Live your life as you want it to be and be happy you have such a nice family..and smile,because happy looks good on your face..

    Like

    1. Thanks dear for encouragement and yes I am happy always,but I used to pen down the emotions,so that other people could get motivate who are going through same conditions and sick mentality people could learn a lesson,if they can

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

