Posted in TravelMemoirs

Five things you should do while traveling from India to Australia on 457

Hey Guys !!

Hope you all are doing well !!

Since I came back from Australia I have been fallen behind my schedule of writing.Yeah I know it’s a lame excuse but for me after migrating ,adjustment to new environment always takes time.Anyways now I am settled in my old routine and so I am back with an informative post which is required because the rate of immigration from India to Australia is high these days . But when students and employees travel there they usually don’t get guidance what things should be carried along and what not . Same happened with me one and half year before.I searched for blogs and informative posts regarding traveling instructions but failed to find one.As I was going with my husband whose organisation was sending him for a long term project , I realize that if someone would have told me about the things I could buy in Australia I would not have  carried the ancillary stuff due to which I couldn’t bring back many things I wanted to .So if you are going temporarily  for  a year or more and believe in bringing some imported stuff back ,these are my instructions for you :

1.Don’t carry pressure cooker and other utensils : When I was packing my bags everybody suggested me to carry a pressure cooker and some utensils as it difficult to buy one.But it’s untrue.Only thing you need to do is find suburbs where most Indian people live.For instance In Sydney you can find all utensils in some Indian supermarkets of suburbs like Parramatta and Harris Park.

2.Don’t carry Indian spices, oils and ghee : Even if you don’t live in suburbs having majority of Indians you can find section of Indian food and spices in Hypermarkets like Woolworths at some locations, otherwise you can shop it from Indian grocery stores there. Yeah you will find them little expensive in dollars specially spices as compare to Indian currency but it would be fine if you don’t prefer to fall in comparison.

3.Carry half of the clothes and foot wears as per your requirement :  Who would not like to shop from another country specially when you can get them at cheap prices either from brands like H&M on sale or from big retail stores like Target and K-MART.

4.Must carry ethnic wears and Indian clothes : For those who wear Indian dresses on daily basis, it’s better to carry them from India because they are expensive in foreign countries specially if you are going for a year or so.Even the people who prefer western wear, it’s better to carry few because festivals are celebrated there too.

5.Keep your cosmetics ,nail cutters in check in bags only

Australia has an increasingly multicultural society – Julie Bishop

Author:

Writings By Payal Tyagi is cherishing by optimistic thoughts on experiences every person gets through in journey called life.If you love to read varied memoirs chunks with poetry, quotes, stories having motivational message behind ,this blog is waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

